British Schools Cycling Association East Midland Area Time Trial Championships

To be held on Sunday, 7th April 2013

Promoted by Matlock CC/Wards Shoe Shops/Farmers Garage of Matlock/ Stanley Fearns Cycles/Chubb & Co on behalf of the BSCA and under their rules and regulations.

	Time Trials			
No	Name	School	Age group	Start time
1	Charles Ross	Bonsall Primary	U-7 boy	10.02
2	Ben Mellor	Darley Churchtown Primary	U-7 boy	10.02
11	James Briggs	Crich Junior	U-9 boy	10.01
12	Louis Swindell	Lea Primary	U-9 boy	10.02
21	Sarah Briggs	Derby High	U-11 girl	10.15
22	Jamieson Blain	Belbroughton CofE	U-11 boy	10.16
23	Amelie Wayte	Lea Primary	U-11 girl	10.17
31	Thomas Wikinson	Aldercar Language Colledge	U-13 boy	10.31
32	George Swindell	Highfields	U-13 boy	10.32
33	Ethen Wilmot	Ecclesbourne	U-13 boy	10.33
34	Tom Chandler	Ratcliffe College	U-15 boy	10.34
35	Keiran Howarth	Rushcliffe	U-15 boy	10.35
36	Bailey Wilmot	Ecclesbourne	U-15 boy	10.36
37	Oliver Peckover	Rushcliffe	U-15 boy	10.37
38	Harry Thompson	Rawlins Community	0-15 boy	10.38
39	Alex Harrison	QEGS	O115 boy	10.39
40	Phillip Maddocks	Rawlins Community	0-15 boy	10.4
41	James Geary	Rawlins Community	O-15 boy	10.41
42	Lann Perry	Rawlins Community	O-15 boy	10.42

Please check that the details in this table are correct. Remember that ages are taken at the beginning of this school year, ie 1st September 2012.

Time trial courses: Darley Moor Circuit Ashbourne The U-7 course, 2 miles/1+ laps, starts just before the final bend. The U-9 course, 3 miles/2+ laps,, starts after the last bend but before the finish line. The U-11 course, 5 miles/3+ laps, starts just after the hairpin bend. 10 miles/7+ laps, starts just before the finishing line. All courses finish at the marked finish line. Races will start independently and the start time are a rough guide.

Circui race courses : Small circuit(sr) uses the track from the first bend and up the straight towards the hairpin. Races using the small circuit are 10 min long and start and finish at the same line. Large circuit (lc) used the whole 1.4 mile circuit. Large circuit races are 6 laps, starting and finishing on the chequered finishing line.

Getting there: Darley Moor is on the east side of the A515 about 2 mile south of Ashbourne, just after the long hill

Event HQ Signing - on sheets and numbers will be in hut by the yellow entrance gates onto the circuit. Gear check is behind the signing on hut. Get your gear checked before signing on.

There is ample car parking near to this hut.

Riders Notes Please do **not** ride clockwise on the circuit whilst racing is taking place. The starting points are marked by yellow signs .for the 2, 3, 5 mile events. Circuit open from about 9.30

Presentation of certificates and medals : For the time trials this will take place at about 11.40 ie before the BC 3rd/4th race at 12.00. For the circuit races at about 14.45. Listen for the whistle. Both presentations will take place near to the control tower.

Event Secretary: Chris Mottram, Parkside, Station Road, Darley Dale, Matlock, Derbys. DE4 2EQ

Tel: 01629 734996, Email: cj@ormail.co.uk

Circuit Races

No	Name	School	Age group	Start time
1	Charles Ross	Bonsall Primary	U-7 boy	14.00 sc
2	Ben Mellor	Darley Churchtown Primary	U-7 boy	14.00 sc
3	Sophie Hopkinson	Darley Dale Primary	U-7 girl	14.00 sc
12	Louis Swindell	Lea Primary	U-9 boy	14.00 sc
50	Elliott Palmer	Carnarvon	U-9 boy	14.00 sc
51	Maya Rivers	Kinoulton Primary	U-11 girl	14.00 sc
21	Sarah Briggs	Derby High	U-11 girl	14.00 sc
22	Jamieson Blain	Belbroughton CofE	U-11 boy	14.00 sc
23	Amelie Wayte	Lea Primary	U-11 girl	14.00 sc
31	Thomas Wikinson	Aldercar Langusga Colledge	U-13 boy	14.15 lc
32	George Swindell	Highfields	U-13 boy	14.15 lc
33	Ethen Wilmot	Ecclesbourne	U-13 boy	14.15 lc
52	Benjamin Palmer	Kings	U-13 boy	14.15 lc
53	Joshua Scales	West Park	U-13 boy	14.15 lc
54	Lewis Rivers	South Wolds	U-13 boy	14.15 lc
34	Tom Chandler	Ratcliffe College	U-15 boy	14.15 lc
35	Keiran Howarth	Rushcliffe	U-15 boy	14.15 lc
36	Bailey Wilmot	Ecclesbourne	U-15 boy	14.15 lc
37	Oliver Peckover	Rushcliffe	U-15 boy	14.15 lc
38	Harry Thompson	Rawlins Community	O-15 boy	14.15 lc
39	Alex Harrison	QEGS	O-15 boy	14.15 lc
40	Phillip Maddocks	Rawlins Community	O-15 boy	14.15 lc
41	James Geary	Rawlins Community	O-15 boy	14.15 lc
42	Lann Perry	Rawlins Community	O-15 boy	14.15 lc